I never did transform anything on Tuesday.

I haven’t done much this week at all.  I feel like I have pancreatitis again, and my doctor’s PA thinks I’m right.  I’m not a big fan of death, but there are days when I just can’t wait to get old and die. I’ve spent a lot of time crying this week.  I’m currently taking digestive enzymes, which are helping, but they come with their own set of problems.  The Sgt is still having heart issues.  That scares me more than my own problems.  If anything happens to him … (:( …  😡 …  (:'(  … >:'(  …  (:'(

Now that I’ve gotten the morbidity out of the way, I can talk about happier things.

I’m trying to straighten up my room this afternoon.  I don’t know where to put everything, but I’m going to try to put it somewhere other than the floor around the end of my bed.  I had a horrifying thought Tuesday.  Last time I had pancreatitis, they kept me in the hospital for a few days.  If that happened again, what if someone had to come into my room??  I quickly packed a bag so no one else would have to!

It’s a beautiful day out.  If it wasn’t so cold, it would be a perfect spring day.

My aunt and uncle gave me a dresser that belonged to his parents.  I’m putting it in the dining room to use as a buffet/sideboard.

What they heck??  …

There was a strange noise outside.  It was nothing.

Anyway, as I was saying, I’m going to have a “sideboard” in my dining room and hopefully that will clear up some of the congestion in the kitchen and dining room.  Also, I’ve never had a place to put plants that wasn’t in the middle of everything.  I hope that my lone African Violet will have a happy life in its new spot!

Sometimes it’s the little things that keep things a little nicer.  I picked up 4 throw rugs from Dollar General the other day.  Two of them were solid blue for my sunroom.  The other two were cheap and ugly but serve the purpose of catching mud by the back door like the rugs my grandmother used to have by the backdoor as we entered her kitchen.  Gosh, I can’t believe those aren’t the first thing to show up when I search for “cheap ugly rugs”!

But I found a couple with enough of the main blue that I’m looking for to not worry too much about ugliness.  Besides, they’re for catching mud.

I’m not normally the type of person to buy home decor on impulse (Frito’s, yes.  Home decor, no.) but when I saw some throw rugs that sort of pull the blues in my living room together, I got one.  If that’s not shocking enough (for me!), I went back and got another one!  I do not like to spend money, but the way that I see it, all of these rugs will save us some clean-up.  I don’t know if God intended us to live in a solely minimalist, utilitarian way, but I do know that He wanted us to enjoy beauty and to make our homes warm and welcoming, so if nothing else, my family feels welcome in our home!  🙂 (That made sense to me when I said it in my head.)

Functional (Ugly)

"Welcome!" This looks prettier in natural light.

Sunroom Retreat - I just want to take a nap on this.

Well, I supposed I should try to use the rest of my energy for cleaning up that bedroom in case someone has to get in there (besides me).

This entry was posted in On the brink, The Home, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

