“Busy, busy, shockingly busy …”

Today was one of those days in which I felt like there was a tornado in my brain and I could catch a complete thought if my life depended on it.  I did finally manage to 1) get a bill paid, 2) get passport photos, 3) get a money order for a 4) passport application, and 5) get an insurance heart seizure discovered and in the process of resolution.

This morning, I discovered an insurance check in an envelope with an EOB.  From October!  That is to say that it was dated October 26, and it said “this check void after 120 days.”  8-0
I called the insurance company immediately to see if this check had stale dated yet.   Long story short, today was the 120th day, so I gathered up my pile of papers for my errands and ran down to the bank as fast as I could.  Now the money is in the account and I can send it on to the medical establishment that wouldn’t accept assignment so that the check came to me in the first place.

*phew*

I’m so glad to have that passport thing out of the way!  Time is ticking away on that.  I have to get another one, but there is a hitch with that one, so I’m not even going to worry about it.  It is almost completely out of my control.

I’ve been working on a couple of websites and I am finally at a place where I feel like I have done something on them.  One of them was a project that was supposed to be up-to-date months ago.  The other one has been an update on a yearly event.  That one is actually enjoyable.  The other one is enjoyable, too, but I feel a lot of pressure because a lot more people see it, a lot more people are affected by it, and it is one for which a web policy of some kind should be in place.  We’ve been working on the policy, and it seems to be at a place now where we can move forward.  The problem has been that everyone working on it is really busy, and it is not top priority.  It’s a priority, just not the top one.

I actually read my Bible this morning.  Do you think it’s a coincidence that I read my Bible and then got a bunch of stuff done? I don’t.  There’s something about spending time with God first thing in the morning, before life gets going, that adjusts my priorities and gives me the strength to do what’s needed.  I just need to do it every single day.

Well, off we go on another adventure.  Thank You, God of the universe, for all that you got me through today!

This entry was posted in On the brink. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

