Sometimes I feel trapped

Sometimes I feel like life is kicking my butt and there’s no one on earth to rescue me.  I feel so overwhelmed about something right now that I just yelled at one of the kids over pretty much nothing.

I wish my husband would come home and be a father to his kids.

 

Sometimes I would like to put the kids on the big yellow bus instead of homeschooling them.   Sometimes I would like to be one of those moms who has nothing to do but stay home alone all day and clean her house and keep everything organized and who isn’t 5 steps behind the mess makers.

 

It’s a good thing I still have my Christmas and New Year’s posts in my drafts or I might forget on days like this how truly blessed I am.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

