Burnin’ the midnight oil

I have got to get to bed at a decent time. I have felt so tense lately that I have literally wanted to cry just to relieve some tension. There are certain trains of thought that make it hard to breathe. Well, early this morning, I decided Steel Magnolias would be a good stress reliever, so I had myself a good cry around 5:30 a.m. I awoke at about 9:00 a.m., which I think is pretty good for having stayed awake all night!

We got our internet back yesterday morning, so everyone has been trying to catch up from a week’s worth of behindness.

I would like to take a moment to thank God, the almighty King of Kings, the Creator of the universe, the God Who sees, for meeting our needs over the last week. We have made it over what I feel like is The Hump. As long as nothing goes wrong, we will make it to payday. Thank You, Lord, for watching over us, for meeting our every need, and for helping us to stretch out the things that we have left. Thank You for all of the encouragement you’ve given me through Your people. I am unworthy to ask for another thing, but I trust that You know my needs better than I do, so I ask for your will to be done. I also ask for mercy, just in case your will ends up being really hard!! In the sweet, holy name of Jesus, the Name that is above every name, Amen.

This entry was posted in Deployment, The Unknown. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

