Busyness

Anyone who knows me very well knows that I don’t do “busy” very well.  Unfortunately, we have had a very busy summer that has turned into an equally busy fall.

Anyone who knows me very well also knows that I don’t do chaos very well, either.  Unfortunately, we have had a lot of chaos in our lives for what seems like forever.  The chaos causes everything to run inefficiently and to increase the rate of busyness by about 10 million percent, so if I can eliminate or greatly reduce one, the other will lessen as well.

Gosh, I’m tired.  I should be sleeping, but instead I’m stressing.
Heavenly Father, please help me.  I don’t know what is mine to do and what I’ve taken on that is outside of Your best.  I also don’t know how to restore order to this household.  Please help!  In Jesus’ holy, precious and might name, amen.

This entry was posted in Deployment, On the brink. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

